top of page

67,679 Words

Is exactly how many words there are in the first rough draft of my novel. A couple of those words may be worldbuilding, and trying to remember what the plot was even about, but all of those words form a full story which was closed with a:


THE END


Beautiful words now that I’ve written them. I originally thought I was gonna take longer to finish, but a couple of days I did long periods of writing, and set myself to finish certain chapter as the goal of the day. And so the draft was done.


The Final Day of Writing was even more memorable cause I wasn’t sure I was gonna finish that day, I had an important call that day, and to avoid getting completely consumed by nerves I tried to focus on writing, and before I knew it the draft was done (the call also turned kinda okay).


And so I let the draft simmer for a week while I ordered all the other files with loose pieces of world building and character. Monday I started to reread and make notes for editing, so that’s that. I also started beta reading which has been nice.


Aside from that things feel kinda normal, slowly working towards making my draft more readable bit by bit.


Thanks for reading,

-Sereida

1 visualización
bottom of page